TEN THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY

Happy girls are the prettiest, goes a saying.
I compiled a list of 10 things that make me happy, enjoy.

1. God – I may not have been as close as I should, but I’m in the right direction.
He’s evidently guided my steps (any kurukere movement of mine that’s popped up in your head was my stubborn head, swerve jor).

2. My Mummy – she’s been a source of blessing, my best friend, my support system, the one through whose prayers I’m here today.

3. Food – if I’m not eating, there’s something wrong. Even egusi soup I yap a lot about not eating, I eat.
If you know me, you know I’d rather buy “take-away”, go home, undress and chew all of the chicken bones so bad even a dog would give me the eye if I threw it at it.

4. The little things – I’ve found myself genuinely happy at the littlest of things.
When a baby smiles at me, when I had my blue bathroom bulb fixed, when I see food, when others are happy.

5. Puff Puff – nope it doesn’t fall under food/little things category cos you have absolutely no idea the joy in my heart, when I’m on my way home from work and meet the sellers still frying/selling at my Junction.

6. Siblings – they are annoying a lot of times, but to watch them grow into better versions of themselves gives me gladness.

7. I-talk-and-I-do people – people who match their words with actions.
I try my very best to do so for people and I (sadly) expect same. If you can’t do it, don’t say it.

8. New things – I love the smell, feel, look of new things. There’s some sort of pride and fulfilment when I buy something new. (Shey you know the feeling 😉 ).

9. When the conductor gives me my change as soon as I give him the fare.
You won’t understand if a Lagos conductor/driver hasn’t disappeared with your 500naira change before or if you remembered your change only after you alighted.

10. Last but definitely not the least, my Daddy.
I love him like crazy, I do not talk about him often.
He’s my goto guy, my defender and our spiritual head (as should be).

 

Ah… Money makes me happy too oh and on that note September 14 is around the corner, yipee.

XoXo

6 thoughts on “TEN THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY

  1. joycedaniels says:

    Lmaooo we’re so alike. Especially that number 3 and 5. I always buy take away. Even when I’m really hungry I’ll rather just wait till I’m home so i can be free and devour the meal properly. And for puff puff I’ve been eating it almost evryday now i can’t get over it.

    Like

  2. oluchee says:

    Little things make my heart melt I tell you. Back in school a guy told me that it did not take so much to please me, and I got infuriated because I thought he meant I was easy. But now I see what he meant. When I see a ladybird I smile so hard.

    Puff puff is bae!

    Like

Leave a comment